Support E-town
Information For
Department of Communications


Join an award-winning department, and prepare yourself for careers in traditional and emerging media, as well as public relations and marketing for an organization.

Department of Engineering and Physics

Engineering and Physics

Small in size, big on quality. Earn a degree accredited by the Engineering Commission of ABET in our state-of-the-art laboratories and research spaces.

Department of International Business

International Business

Gain the knowledge of global business and the understanding of various cultures and languages that are needed to succeed in today’s international marketplace.

Department of Politics, Philosophy and Legal Studies

Politics, Philosophy and Legal Studies

Three majors wrapped up in one department. Take advantage of our Pre-Law Advising Program, which prepares Political Science, Legal Studies and Philosophy students for entry into top law schools.

Explore the Core

No matter what your major is, the Core Program fosters intellectual growth.

Core Financial Aid and Scholarships

1. Liberal Arts Scholarships

a. Class of 1985 Scholarship

b. Eby C. Espenshade Scholarship

c. Martin Limestone Corporation Scholarship

2. Academic Achievement Scholarships

a. Annenberg Scholarship

b. Clifford ’47 and Hazel ’49 Huffman Family Scholarship

3. Liberal Arts Majors Scholarships

a. Reverend Charles C. Kyle Memorial Scholarship

b. Dorthy Forney Scholarship (Political Science)

c. Earl W. Seibert Psychology Scholarship

d. Robert E. Garrett Modern Language Scholarship

e. Roy Ream Fine Arts Scholarship

f. Harry B. Shearer Scholarship (Fine Arts and Musical Affairs)

g. Jean Prentice Charlton Scholarship (Art)

h. Arlene Rider Huss Scholarship (Art/ International Affairs)

i. Georgiana E. Leffler Arts Scholarship

j. Professor Michael Sevareid Scholarship (Theater)

k. Grace C. Blough Music Scholarship

l. Mary G. Emenhesier Music Scholarship

m. Nevin W. Fisher Music Scholarship

n. Oris Kitchen Scholarship (Music)

o. Darlene Myer Music Scholarship

4. Religious Studies and Church of the Brethren Scholarships

a. Religious Scholarships

b. George Capetanios memorial pre-Ministerial Scholarship Fund

c. Samuel L. Gibble Scholarship

d. Howard W. and Margie F. Henry Scholarship Fund

e. Charles Troxell Royer Memorial Scholarship

f. John and Sara Steel Pre- Ministerial Scholarship

g. I. N. H. Beahm Scholarship Fund

h. Bucher Scholarship

i. Ester Bucher Memorial Scholarship

j. Joseph N. Cassel Leadership Scholarship

k. Cyrus B. Krall Memorial Scholarship

l. J. Kenneth and Carroll L. Kreider Scholarship

m. The A. L. B. and Ellen R. Martin Memorial Scholarship

n. Mountville Church of the Brethren Scholarship

o. Roy H. and Edith E. Mummert Memorial Scholarship

p. Church of the Brethren Scholarship

5. Core Citizenship Scholarships

a. Dr. John F. Buyer Scholarship

b. Elmer Esbenshade Scholarship Fund

c. Harrison and Marguaretta Gingerisch Scholarship

d. Eilbur E. Hoover Scholarship

e. Carl and Katherine Kauffman Scholarship

f. William T. Kelly Scholarship

g. Earl ’35 and Ester (Myer) ’39 Kurtz Scholarship

h. Annette Mumma Nation Scholarship

i. R. Kent Replogle Scholarship

j. John P. Shepherd, Jr. Scholarship

k. Captain John P. Winard Memorial Scholarship

6. Core Honors Scholarship

a. Ebersole Scholarship Fund

7. ALANA and International Students

a. Faculty Minority Scholarship Fund

b. Thomas and Dorthy Russell Foreign Student Scholarship


Major and Minors at Elizabethtown College

50+ majors, 80+ minors & concentrations

Our core curriculum emphasizes creative thinking, decision–making and problem-solving skills.
About Elizabethtown College

About Elizabethtown College

Our commitment is to Educate for Service, discover how that has/and will continue to shape our history.
Elizabethtown College Admissions


At Elizabethtown College, your ideas matter. We encourage you to speak your mind and share your thoughts.
Financial Aid

Financial Aid

Our students received about $26.2 million in institutional scholarships and grants during the 2010-2011 academic year.
Elizabethtown College