Support E-town
Information For

Campus Copiers

The campus Copier Program is a campus-wide program created to monitor and negotiate copier costs for the entire campus.  The photocopiers are leased and maintained by Phillips Office Solutions.

Our mission is to provide efficient and reliable copy equipment to meet the needs of Elizabethtown College instructional, service and administrative units.   To provide the highest standards of service at the lowest possible cost, we insure that copier equipment adequately meets the needs of users in terms of size, types of features, and copy quality.

Copier Key Operators

A key operator is assigned to each campus copier.  Key operators are designated contact people at copier locations who coordinate supplies and service, and are knowledgeable enough about the copier's operations to assist others, add paper, toner and staples, and perform basic troubleshooting.

Contact the Key Operator assigned to the copier.  If a copier is not working properly, please let the key operator know so it may be serviced as quickly as possible.

Machine Location    Contact Name Email Address  Phone Ext
Alpha Hall 1st Floor Jill Trostle trostlej@etown.edu 1555
Alpha Hall 2nd Floor Katie Griest griestk@etown.edu 6412
Alpha Hall 3rd Floor Pam Madonna madonnap@etown.edu 1489
BSC, Rm 240 Amy Berra berraa@etown.edu 1196
BSC, 2nd Floor Amy Berra berraa@etown.edu 1196
BSC, Dining 1st Floor Lynda Hudzick hudzicll@etown.edu 1158
Brown Building Sharon Defenderfer defenderfes@etown.edu 1408
Campus Security Cheri Way wayc@etown.edu 1266
Esbenshade Basement Jennifer McFadden mcfaddenj@etown.edu 1392
Esbenshade 2nd Floor Rebecca Weis weisrs@etown.edu 1329
Esbenshade 3rd Floor Jean Dietrich dietrichj@etown.edu 1124
High Library Lower Level Laureen Bogel bogell@etown.edu 1451
High Library Main Level Laureen Bogel bogell@etown.edu 1451
Hoover 1st Floor Carol Gima gimac@etown.edu 1411
Hoover 2nd Floor Shari Kain kains@etown.edu 1270
Leffler House / Admissions Amy Benowitz benowial@etown.edu 1402
Lyet 1st Floor Janice Davis davisjw@etown.edu 1389
Musser Hall 1st Floor Lisa Neuhauser neuhauserl@etown.edu 1126
Myer Hall / HR Amy Gouldner gouldnera@etown.edu 1194
Nicarry 1st Floor Johanna Gardiner gardinerj@etown.edu 1210
Nicarry 2nd Floor Katy Hanna hannak@etown.edu 1308
Raffensperger Alumni House Christine Horting hortingc@etown.edu 1403
Residence Life, 1st Floor Kristin Vieldhouse vieldhousek@etown.edu 1197
Steinman Center Room 206 Carrie Chapman chapmanc@etown.edu 1262
Thompson, 1st Floor Athletics Kathy Staib staibk@etown.edu 1137
Wenger 1st Floor Carol Ouimet ouimetc@etown.edu 1234
Young Center Hillary Daecher daecherh@etown.edu 4747
Zug 1st Floor Tiffany Wells wellst@etown.edu 1575


Copier Supplies & Repairs

BE AWARE OF “Toner Phoners”
All toner for copiers is paid for through a maintenance contract so beware of “Toner Phoners”! There are several unscrupulous businesses out there who attempt to sell you outrageously priced toner over the phone. They may start with asking you what is the model or ID# of the copier near your desk. They may say they have extra stock of the toner you need or the price is soon to increase. They may offer to ship you a toner on trial. Regardless of what they say, don’t give them ANY information. You will never need to purchase toner for machines in your area. A quick way to ditch these “toner phoners” is to tell them you would like to transfer them to the person in the organization who purchases toner – they will hang up before you can transfer them!

Paper
Paper supplied by the copier program is for copier program copiers only and not for department printers, fax machines or personal use.  We track paper orders, inventory and usage.

Request to Move a copier
Never move a copier without the permission of Campus Services.   Requests to move a copier should be directed to Tiffany Wells, extension 1575.

Training
The Phillips Group will provide basic training for key operators and end users upon request. To schedule comprehensive training on copiers for users in your area, contact Tiffany Wells at wellst@etown.edu or extension 1575 to make arrangements.


Paying for Copies & Prints

Campus departments and students copier usage is tracked via Papercut software and charged for usage accordingly. Printing through PaperCut allows management to track copier usage across campus, allowing for effective maintenance.  Charges include a cost per click and paper charge.

Faculty & Staff
Faculty and staff departments are charged for copying or printing from campus copiers.  Faculty and staff personal accounts are not charged for department printing, although they are using their individual PaperCut accounts. 

Students
Sharp multifunction copiers are provided for your convenience in the High Library (main floor), the Chemistry Library (Musser 102), and the Center for Student Involvement.   These copiers are part of a contract lease, and are not owned by the college.  All prints or copies made at these devices are charged on a per print basis.

When copying/printing to a copier, if you select “Charge to my personal account”, the cost of these prints will be billed to your personal college account.  The charges are submitted monthly and will appear on your billing statement as “copier charges”.

When printing on behalf of departments, make sure you are selecting “Charge to shared account” and selecting the appropriate account from the drop-down menu.  If you do not have the department in your list, please have your supervisor contact the Helpdesk (helpdesk@etown.edu) to request access.


Student Employees copying/printing on behalf of a department

Add/Remove User Accounts in Papercut

Departments should email helpdesk@etown.edu to add, delete or change user accounts.

Authorizing Student Assistants for Department Copying and Printing
You must submit or have submitted a request to authorize student assistants to copy or print on behalf of the department.  If a student is not authorized, their personal account will be charged.

Making a request to authorize or remove authorization
Submit the following information to the helpdesk@etown.edu.

Add/Delete      Student Name      Department Name

Add                  Sara Jane             Purchasing     
Delete              Tom Jones            Purchasing 

 

Copier Locations

Machine Location

Machine Model #

HOOVER 1st Floor

TASKALFA4551ci

HOOVER 2nd Floor

TASKALFA7551ci

NICARRY #2 1st Floor

TASKALFA5551ci

NICARRY #1 1st Floor

TASKALFA7551ci

STEINMAN CENTER ROOM 206

TASKALFA3551ci

BROWN BUILDING

TASKALFA3551ci

RESIDENCE LIFE, 1ST Floor

TASKALFA3551ci

ALPHA HALL 1st Floor

TASKALFA406ci

ALPHA HALL 2ND Floor

TASKALFA5551ci

ALPHA HALL 3rd Floor

TASKALFA3551ci

BAUGHMAN, DINING 1st Floor

TASKALFA3551ci

BAUGHMAN, 2ND Floor

TASKALFA3551ci

BAUGHMAN STUDENT CTR RM 240**

TASKALFA4551ci

ZUG 1ST Floor

TASKALFA5551ci

HIGH LIBRARY Lower Level

TASKALFA406ci

HIGH LIBRARY Main Level

TASKALFA3551ci

RAFFENSPERGER ALUMNI HOUSE

TASKALFA3551ci

CAMPUS SECURITY OFC 1st Floor

TASKALFA406ci

LEFFLER HOUSE / Admissions

TASKALFA406ci

WENGER 1st Floor

TASKALFA5551ci

ESBENSHADE 3rd Floor

TASKALFA3551ci

ESBENSHADE 2nd Floor

TASKALFA7551ci

ESBENSHADE BASEMENT (E160)

TASKALFA406ci

LYET 1st Floor

TASKALFA4551ci

MUSSER HALL 1st Floor

TASKALFA406ci

YOUNG CENTER

TASKALFA406ci

THOMPSON, 1ST Floor Athletics

TASKALFA4551ci

MYER HALL / HR 1st Floor

TASKALFA406ci

COLLEGE SQUARE*

TASKALFA3010i

Elizabethtown College