Support E-town
Information For

Momentum Society

Momentum Society Logo

The Momentum Society has established a mentoring community for Momentum students in their college experience beyond the academic advising and academic development of the Momentum program. The Momentum Society, consistent with the philosophy of the Momentum program, seeks to educate and advise first generation students. Through the Momentum Society students will make connections with what they are learning in our liberal arts curriculum and relate it to developing a rich vocational vision providing energy, identity, and purpose. The Momentum Society challenges students to ponder the question: “why?” and providing high impact opportunities for them to reflect upon and explore vocational identities. 


The mission of the Momentum Society is to educate Momentum students to think critically, act responsibly, lead effectively, and live humanely. The Mo- mentum Society has been created to build on the academic advising compo- nents of the Momentum program providing Momentum students with mentor- ing and experiential learning opportunities helping them explore their voca- tional identity and purpose. 


President: Shaina Rossiter
Vice President: Erik Cianci
Treasurer: Aleix Pettaway
Secretary: Michaela Lehane
Advisor: Jean-Paul Benowitz, Director of Student Transition Programs & As- sistant Director of Academic Advising 

The Momentum Society 2013-2014

Momentum Society members

Major and Minors at Elizabethtown College

50+ majors, 80+ minors & concentrations

Our core curriculum emphasizes creative thinking, decision–making and problem-solving skills.
About Elizabethtown College

About Elizabethtown College

Our commitment is to Educate for Service, discover how that has/and will continue to shape our history.
Elizabethtown College Admissions


At Elizabethtown College, your ideas matter. We encourage you to speak your mind and share your thoughts.
Financial Aid

Financial Aid

Our students received about $26.2 million in institutional scholarships and grants during the 2010-2011 academic year.
Elizabethtown College