Our Faculty and Staff

Dr. Thomas E. Hagan

Associate Professor of Chemistry
hagan@etown.edu | 717-361-1125 | M210

  • B.S., Chemistry
  • Villanova University, 1985
  • Ph.D., Bioinorganic Chemistry
  • University of Delaware, 1992
Dr. Thomas E. Hagan

Dr. Gary Hoffman

Professor of Chemistry
Department Chair
hoffmang@etown.edu | 717-361-1241 | M224

  • A.B., Chemistry, Williams College, magna cum laude, Honors in Chemistry, 1978
  • M.S., Physics, Harvard University, 1984
  • Ph.D., Chemical Physics
  • Harvard University, 1987
  • Faculty Website
gary hoffman

Dr. Kristi A. Kneas

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Dean for Academic Affairs and Faculty Development
kneask@etown.edu | 717-361-1129 | M100A

  • A.B., Chemistry
  • Randolph-Macon Woman's College
    magna cum laude, Honors in Chemistry, 1995
  • Ph.D., Analytical Chemistry
  • University of Virginia, 2000
Dr. Kristi A. Kneas

Dr. James A. MacKay

Associate Professor of Chemistry
mackayj@etown.edu | 717-361-1375 | M208

  • B.S., Chemistry, Miami University, summa cum laude, 1998
  • Ph.D., Organic Chemistry
  • University of Michigan, 2004
James MacKay

Dr. Ray Reeder

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
reeder@etown.edu | 717-361-1126 | M202

  • B.S., Chemistry, Case Western Reserve, 1965
  • Ph.D., Brown University, 1970
ray reeder

Dr. Jeffrey A. Rood

Associate Professor of Chemistry
roodj@etown.edu | 717-361-1355 | M222

  • B.S., Chemistry, Millersville University, magna cum laude, Honors in Chemistry, 2004
  • Ph.D., Inorganic Chemistry
  • University of Notre Dame, 2009
jeff rood at desk

Dr. Charles D. Schaeffer, Jr.

A.C. Baugher Professor of Chemistry, Emeritus
schaeffercd@etown.edu | 717-361-1128 | M216

  • B.A., Chemistry, Franklin and Marshall College, Honors in Chemistry, 1970
  • Ph.D., Inorganic Chemistry
  • State University of New York, Albany, 1974
  • Faculty Website
charles schaeffer jr

Dr. David Yeagley

Instructor in Chemistry
yeagleyd@etown.edu | 717-361-1126 | M201

  • B.S., Chemical Engineering
  • Clarkson University, 1985
  • B.P.S., Biology, Clarkson University, 1985
  • Ph.D., Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Pennsylvania State University
  • College of Medicine, 1996
david yeagley

Mr. Richard Papez

Assistant in Chemistry
papezr@etown.edu | 717-361-3674 | M202

  • B.S., Chemistry - Millersville, 1969
  • M.S., State University of New York, Buffalo  Chemistry, 1972
richard papez

Mr. W. Michael Bierbower

Chemical Hygiene Officer
bierbowm@etown.edu | 717-361-1547 | L243

  • BEE, Electrical Engineering
  • The Ohio State University
Staff

Lisa Neuhauser

Administrative Assistant
neuhauserl@etown.edu | 717-361-1126 | M100